Tweaking the Blog

Lately, I’ve been looking at my blog and I wonder if it’s too disjointed. A blog needs to have a clear reason for existing and not contradict the purpose you set out for it. So, it’s time for a tweeking of this blog and I’ll outline on what I’m going to do. (P.S. You are all totally free to view these as tips.

  • The Blog’s name: “That Media Girl” is a good name but I feel like it might not be the best name for my blog. This change will come at a later date when  I have a better feel for what I want this blog to be. In the mean time, I’m taking suggestions so comment below if you have any!
  • About page: This one’s a lot easier to do and the first thing you have to modify. In my site stats, I noticed that after the entry I posted is viewed, people go to the “About” sections.
  • Too many focuses, split them up!: My blog feels like a mix between a love for movies and television with a side of analysis and technical stuff about the whole Radio-Television-Film world.  I think keeping this as my career oriented blog and starting another blog for more analysis and fun is the way to go.
  • Updates: I need an update schedule. Everyday is too frequent for me since I am still a college student and I get writer’s block. I think I’ll start with once a week and we’ll see where to go from there.

Well, it’s time for me to get a crackin’ on the tweeking. Any feedback is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

